Catalogue in 5 languagesMaker-verified specifications
CategoriesOriginData sources
TRENDEESPT
PNY

PNY GeForce RTX 5080 OC Triple Fan

NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5080 • 2730 MHz • 329 mm

NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5080Chip
2730 MHzBoost
329 mmLength
KACBU

Should I buy it?

PNY GeForce RTX 5080 OC Triple Fan
CONSIDER
  • Current model — 20 months on the market
Great choice if these matter:
  • Gaming
  • Content Creation
Watch out for:
  • PNY publishes less specification detail than the other partners here.
  • Recommended PSU and power connector are not stated on PNY's own material.
20 months on the market
Regret riskLOWlimited data
Main risks
  • PNY publishes less specification detail than the other partners here.
  • Recommended PSU and power connector are not stated on PNY's own material.
  • A simpler cooler than the flagship designs it competes with.
The risk level is computed from the release date and verified weaknesses. The confidence score appears only once enough owner reports exist.
This box relies only on verified specs, the release date and editorial assessment; owner reports join them as they come in. We do not predict prices.
ChipCoolingLaunchSpecificationsAlternatives
Chip

Which chip is under the card?

Factory-set boost frequency, difference added over reference chip.

CHIP

Same chip, different factory setting depending on manufacturer.

—

NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5080 — Chip used

NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5080
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5080Chip used
Cooling and Size

Does it fit in the case?

Number of fans and card length are the main determinants of case compatibility.

COOLING AND SIZE

Card length, irreversible check of case selection.

—

3 — Number of fans

3
3Number of fans
Who Is It For?

Where does it stand out?

A usage guide built from the specs and the editors' tags; not a test result.

Gaming

For gaming; tagged from the display's refresh rate and the chip's class. We have not measured frame rates or heat ourselves.

Good fit
Content Creation

For creators who need professional video formats and fast transfer.

Good fit
Editorial Analysis

Strengths and points to consider

The Kacbu editors' assessment of the specifications the maker publishes. We do not test devices ourselves, so nothing here is a measured result. Anything taken from an independent review is shown with its publication and date in the Press section.

Strengths based on the specs
2.99-slot design, the narrowest here — it does not overhang a third slot.
329 mm is the shortest card among these eight.
2730 MHz factory clock, matching cards from larger board partners.
Things to consider
PNY publishes less specification detail than the other partners here.
Recommended PSU and power connector are not stated on PNY's own material.
A simpler cooler than the flagship designs it competes with.
Historical Product Info

Official launch details

Instead of tracking today's retail price, Kacbu keeps the product's official launch information as a reference.

AnnouncedJanuary 6, 2025

The manufacturer's official announcement date.

ReleaseJanuary 30, 2025

The start of the initial sales period.

PNY designs this card in United States; the GB203 GPU on it is fabricated by TSMC in Taiwan. Board assembly location is not published and varies by batch.

This is not the current retail price — it shows the product's historical, official launch information.
Specifications

PNY GeForce RTX 5080 OC Triple Fan specifications

Click a linked value to see other products that share that same spec, and leave a comment on that spec.

General

Series
OC Triple Fan
Release Year
2025
Manufacturer

Graphics Unit

Frequency

Boost Clock

Cooling

Fan Count

Dimensions

Height
59.7 mm
Width
138 mm
Card Length
Slot Width

General — NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5080

Family
GeForce RTX 50
Release Year
2025
Manufacturer

Graphics Processor — NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5080

GPU Chip
GB203
Manufacturing Process
TSMC 4N
RT Cores
84
Tensor Cores
336
Architecture
Shading Units

Memory — NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5080

Memory Bus
Memory Size
Memory Type
Memory Speed
30 Gbps
Memory Bandwidth
960 GB/s

Frequency — NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5080

Base Frequency
2295 MHz
Boost Clock

Video Engine — NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5080

AV1 Decoding
VP9 Decoding
Yes
AV1 Encoding
H.264 Decoding
Yes
HEVC Decoding
Yes
H.264 Encoding
Yes
HEVC Encoding
Decoder Count
2
Encoder Count
Video Decoder
6th Gen NVDEC
Video Engine
4:2:2 Encoding

Power — NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5080

Board Power
Power Connector
Recommended PSU

Display — NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5080

Maximum Displays
4
Maximum Resolution
7680x4320

Dimensions — NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5080

Card Length
Slot Width
2 Slot (Founders Edition)
Interface
PCIe 5.0 x16
Shared Hardware

Products that share this hardware

This product's standout specs. You can jump to other models that use the same value.

Alternatives

Other models in the same category

Other products in the same category.

Local AI

Which models run on this card?

Whether a model runs on your machine is decided first by the graphics card's memory: the model file has to fit in VRAM with room left for the context window and the runtime. The states below are computed from memory alone; software support (CUDA, ROCm, Vulkan) is a separate matter.

Largest model that runs comfortably: Qwen3.5 9B

  • Qwen3.5 0.8B1 GB packageComfortable
  • Qwen3.5 2B2.7 GB packageComfortable
  • Qwen3.5 4B3.4 GB packageComfortable
  • Qwen3.5 9B6.6 GB packageComfortable
  • gpt-oss-20b14 GB package · the maker states a 16 GB memory minimumRuns
  • Qwen3.5 27B17 GB packageLimited
  • Qwen3.5 35B24 GB packageLimited
  • gpt-oss-120b65 GB package · the maker states a 80 GB memory minimumNot suitable
  • Qwen3.5 122B81 GB packageNot suitable
  • ComfortableRoom for the model file and a long context
  • RunsFits; the context window may need to stay short
  • LimitedNot enough memory; part of the model spills to system RAM and runs slowly
  • Not suitableNot a GPU-run model on this card

Rule: 1.5× the requirement in memory is Comfortable, 1.15× Runs, 0.6× Limited; the requirement is the default package size, or the maker's stated minimum where there is one (a stated minimum counts as fitting at exactly that figure). Package sizes are the Ollama library's, minimums the maker's own statement; read on 2026-09-11. Sources: ollama.com/library/qwen3.5, ollama.com/library/gpt-oss, openai.com/index/introducing-gpt-oss

All cards and models